Dr James MacMillan-Armstrong

Dr James MacMillan-Armstrong is the Southern South Island Representative. He has been a GP in Te Anau since 2011. His Kiwi wife, Sally, lured him to New Zealand in 2010 from the UK where he had done his medical and early post-graduate training at Newcastle University and in the North of England. That was following […]

Gemma Hutton

Gemma Hutton is the Northern South Island representative on the Committee. She is employed as a Nurse Practitioner at the Twizel Medical Centre. Coming from a rural background, Gemma enjoys the lifestyle and recreational activities that are available in such areas. She is passionate about rural health care and the provision of services to these […]

Wilson Mitchell

Student Sub-Committee Co-Chairperson Wilson is a fifth-year medical student at the University of Otago based at Wairau Hospital, currently undertaking the Rural Medical Immersion Programme. He is one of two co-chairs on the Students of Rural Health Aotearoa (SoRHA) Council and attends as a student representative on the New Zealand Rural General Practice Network Committee.  […]

Dr Grant Davidson

Grant Davidson joined the New Zealand General Practice as its Chief Executive in May 2020 – inheriting an empty office and a team working from home as a result of Covid-19. Grant joins the New Zealand Rural General Practice at a pivotal time for the health sector, and for rural healthcare professionals in particular. Grant […]