Dr Fiona Bolden

Dr Fiona Bolden is the Network’s Chairperson. Fiona has been a rural GP for 25 years. She initially started in the West Country (UK) and was based in the West Coast of the North Island for 17 years. She served on the Network Committee between 2010 and 2015, returning after a two year gap when […]

Rhoena Davis

Northland Nurse Practitioner Rhoena Davis is the Deputy Chairperson and is the former Secretary and Northern North Island representative. Ko Nga Puhi Nui Tonu te Iwi Rangatira. Ko Ngatokimatawhaurua te Waka. Ko Hokianga me Rangaumu nga Moana. Ko Tamatea raua ko Puwheke nga Maunga. Ko Te Rarawa raua ko Ngati Kahu nga Hapu. Ko Tomoniko […]

Ray Anton

Ray Anton, Treasurer, holds a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and Operations Research from the University of California at Berkeley and a Masters Degree in Management from the University of Redlands. He has been CEO of Clutha Health First since 2001, a rural hospital and larger General Practice. He has been a member of […]

Dr James Reid

Dr James Reid is the Secretary and is has previously been the Deputy Chairperson and the South Island representative on the Committee. He is a rural hospital doctor and Senior Medical Officer at Lakes District Hospital in Queenstown (Southland DHB), a Fellow of the Division of Rural Hospital Medicine (FDRHMNZ) and is involved with the […]

Dr Kyle Simon Eggleton

Dr Kyle Eggleton is the North Island Representative on the Network Committee. He is the Rural Director of the Auckland University Medical School, the Year 6 General Practice Course Director and the GP academic with responsibilities for Year 5 and 6 placements in Northland. He works part time in the Department of General Practice and […]

Rhonda Johnson

Rhonda Johnson, South Island Representative, is the former Network Committee interim Secretary and Rural Nurses New Zealand (RNNZ) representative. Rhonda is a registered nurse originally from Auckland, now residing in Central Otago since 2002. Rhonda has been nursing since 1996 with her rural journey beginning in 2002 at Dunstan Hospital in Central Otago where she […]

Dr Grahame Jelley

Dr Grahame Jelley is the Northern North Island representative on the Network Committee. Grahame is a General Practitioner at The Doctors KeriKeri and is also employed by Mahitahi Hauora Primary Health entity  as a Rural Clinical Advisor and Medical Director for Locality 1 (Mama,Pepi,Tamariki) After completing his secondary education in Zimbabwe, Grahame trained at the […]

Dr Rory Miller

Dr Rory Miller is the Eastern Middle North Island Representative. He is a rural hospital doctor and GP based in Whangamata. He currently works half-time at Thames Hospital and has worked in General Practice in Whangamata. The other half he works as a rural-based academic for the rural post-graduate programme, Rural section, Dept. GPRH, University […]

Kristi Daniel

Kristi Daniel is the Western Middle North Island Representative on the Committee. She is a Practice Nurse and PRIME trained currently working at Raglan Medical. Kristi completed her nursing at University of Portland Oregon. After several years in the intensive care unit at Waikato, the transition to Practice nursing has brought a passion for community […]

Judith Macdonald

Judith MacDonald is the committee’s Southern North Island representative replacing long-standing member Kim Gosman. Jude was born and raised in the rural community of Taihape and returned following her education and marriage to a local working as a Registered Nurse establishing the Taihape District Nursing service, working as Charge Nurse Taihape Hospital and then moving […]