Dr James Reid

Dr James Reid is the Secretary and is has previously been the Deputy Chairperson and the South Island representative on the Committee. He is a rural hospital doctor and Senior Medical Officer at Lakes District Hospital in Queenstown (Southland DHB), a Fellow of the Division of Rural Hospital Medicine (FDRHMNZ) and is involved with the […]

Ray Anton

Ray Anton, Treasurer, holds a Bachelor of Science in Industrial Engineering and Operations Research from the University of California at Berkeley and a Masters Degree in Management from the University of Redlands. He has been CEO of Clutha Health First since 2001, a rural hospital and larger General Practice. He has been a member of […]

Rhoena Davis

Northland Nurse Practitioner Rhoena Davis is the Deputy Chairperson and is the former Secretary and Northern North Island representative. Ko Nga Puhi Nui Tonu te Iwi Rangatira. Ko Ngatokimatawhaurua te Waka. Ko Hokianga me Rangaumu nga Moana. Ko Tamatea raua ko Puwheke nga Maunga. Ko Te Rarawa raua ko Ngati Kahu nga Hapu. Ko Tomoniko […]

Dr Fiona Bolden

Dr Fiona Bolden is the Network’s Chairperson. Fiona has been a rural GP for 25 years. She initially started in the West Country (UK) and was based in the West Coast of the North Island for 17 years. She served on the Network Committee between 2010 and 2015, returning after a two year gap when […]

Two receive annual rural health award

Two recipients shared the 2013 Peter Snow Memorial Award presented at the Network’s Rotorua conference. They were Moerewa-based GP Graeme Fenton and Hamilton-based New Zealand Institute of Rural Health CEO Robin Steed.