Kaikoura GPs Peter Snow Award recipients

Date published
4 Apr 2017

The 2017 Peter Snow Memorial Award has gone to Kaikoura GPs Dr Chris Henry and Dr Andrea Judd (pictured). The award was announced at a ceremony at the New Zealand Rural General Practice Network’s annual conference in Wellington on Friday, March 31. The pair were presented with the award by last year’s recipients Dr Ivan and Leonie Howie, both rural general practitioners on Great Barrier Island.


Drs Henry and Judd were nominated for their “Innovations to patient management under difficult circumstances”, following last year’s 7.8 magnitude Kaikoura earthquake (November 14, 12.02am).

Read more.